Board of Directors and Committees

Board of Directors

ChairBarbara Scottchair@pinellasdemocrats.com
Vice ChairJohnny Boykinsvicechair@pinellasdemocrats.com
SecretaryGrieta Patenaudesecretary@pinellasdemocrats.com
TreasurerSharon Janistreasurer@pinellasdemocrats.com
Sargent at ArmsJoe Saportasjoe.saportas@pinellasdemocrats.com
State CommitteewomanWanda Schwererscw@pinellasdemocrats.com
State CommitteemanRick Boylanscm@pinellasdemocrats.com
Outreach ChairTrevor Malloryoutreach@pinellasdemocrats.com
Grievance ChairJan Lundgrievance.chair@pinellasdemocrats.com
Bylaws ChairRyan Rigdonbylaws@pinellasdemocrats.com
Campaign ChairLisa Descoteauxcampaign@pinellasdemocrats.com
Credentials ChairDoug Landaucredentials@pinellasdemocrats.com
ParliamentarianDeb Andersondeb.anderson@pinellasdemocrats.com
Club and Caucuses LiaisonApril Thanosapril.thanos@pinellasdemocrats.com
Finance ChairLarry Biddlefinance@pinellasdemocrats.com
District Chair 64Malanda SchmitzDistrict64@pinellasdemocrats.com
District Chair 65Bill NorsworthyDistrict65@pinellasdemocrats.com
District Chair 66Bryan BeckmanDistrict66@pinellasdemocrats.com
District Chair 67TBDDistrict67@pinellasdemocrats.com
District Chair 68Sharon LoughryDistrict68@pinellasdemocrats.com
District Chair 69Tony MeredithDistrict69@pinellasdemocrats.com
District Chair 70TBDDistrict70@pinellasdemocrats.com
At large (Appointed by Chair)David Petrantoni
At large (Appointed by Chair)Nick Amheiser
At large (Appointed by Chair)Vacant

Chair Appointments

NumberPositionName
1Issues ChairPaul Ford
1+PR Committee MembersJohnny Boykins
1Diversity & Inclusion ChairCarla Bristol
1+Digital Services ChairRyan Rigdon
1Newsletter EditorKathleen Beckman
1+Supervisor(s) of County HeadquartersBonnie Sklaren

Committees Article X Section 1.3 – 2.13

Standing Committees
  • Rules and Bylaws
  • Credentials
  • Grievance
  • Finance
  • Club Presidents
  • Issues
  • Diversity & Inclusion Committee
  • Young Democrats
Section 1.6. Board Access – Any Committee Chair may request – and shall be given – time on the agenda of the general membership meeting or the Board of Directors’ meeting, provided that such a request shall have been made at least 24 hours before the scheduled beginning of the meeting in question. Such request may be made to any member of the Board of Directors.

Other Committees

  • Administrative
  • Outreach
  • Digital Services
  • District Chairs Organization
  • Public Relations
  • Diversity & Inclusion Committee
  • Clubs and Caucuses Liaison